Reviews and Testimonials

Testimonials / Reviews

 
Tyler Carlson reviewed Dec 18, 2014
★★★★★

Been two times and had a great experience both times. Fair prices both for selling and buying.


tatito1952 reviewed Apr 26, 2013
★★★★★

My name is Juan Battle, and all I want to express about Village Stamps & Coin is that they are the Best People that I have come across in the 6 states that I’ve dealt with Coin Dealers.


Guest28197 reviewed Dec 20, 2009
★★★★★

Great Place cheapest Coins.


A Google User reviewed 2010
★★★★★

Very good service. I bought some gold coins on-line from a highly advertised national gold dealer and took them in to A Village Stamp and Coin. He assessed them and then we compared the price I paid (which included shipping) with what he was selling the same coin for (1910 20 Franc rooster). He was selling his for $80 less than I paid. A lesson learned! Very helpful and very open on what they charged and what he would buy for. Spent plenty of time explaining the gold and silver coin business to me. I will be buying my gold and silver from them from now on.


Derek Baker reviewed 2011
★★★★★

I took a hand full of my grandfathers old coins and got $300 for them great place to buy and sell coins


A Google User reviewed 2011
★★★★★

I have been going here for several months now, and the experience gets better and better. Why? Because Frank takes his time to educate me. He greets me with warm handshake and smile. Even if I do not buy anything, I learn more each time I go. No pressure to spend a lot, but are very accommodating either way. I don’t deal in numismatics or stamps, just bullion, and their margin is VERY fair (shop around and you will see). I have found that they treat you like you treat them. If you go in with an attitude, expect to get some in return; I have never had a problem at all and they even gave my son jelly bellies while he waited on me to browse their large selection.


A Google User reviewed 2010
★★★★★

I was offered $200 for my coin that a place down the street onlhy offered $130! I sold and then turned around and bought junk silver, which I got for $0.75 less than stores closer to my local area! ($12.25 instead of $13.00). From what I can tell they have good prices and offer a fair value for your coins


A Google User reviewed 2012
★★★★★

Been dealing with Village Coin for a number of years. They are honest, friendly and experienced. They have located coins for me routinely and I highly recommend them to the serious collector and the novice as well. You will not be led astray or feel cheated.


superdealhunter 09/13/2011
GET THE MOST MONEY $$$$$ FOR COINS!
★★★★★

I took about $20 face value of silver coins to another coin shop on Armenia Ave and was offered about 70% of actual value. I decided to get a second quote and went to Village Stamp & Coin on Fletcher Ave and was offered about 92% of value!!! I will NEVER go anywhere else to sell my coins! These guys are straight shooters! When it came time for me to buy some coins for my collection, they gave a SUPER PRICE on gold coins at slightly over scrap! Thank you!


Crystal D. August 22, 2006
The Best
★★★★★

This coin shop is in the nice neighborhood of Northdale. This store pays more than any other in town for your coins. They give you discounts on the sale of foreign coins, offer free appraisals, and will give you money on the spot for your goods. If you have something you want to get rid off, offer them a price for it, bartering works. They also have a nice selection of gold coins. Their people are pleasant, and they are interesting to talk to. The store is spacious and open on Saturdays

PROS: Best $$$ paid out
CONS:


TROY 03/16/14
★★★★★

I found them to be helpful and polite even though i was only buying a small bit of silver


LizM 06/22/09
★★★★★

Have used him for over 20 years. He has always been reasonable whether buying or selling. Great place.


Jor Shapiro March 24, 2010
Sell coins
★★★★★ 5.0

Village coin and Stamp gave me the best service, and paid the highest for my coins after checking with several other businesses. I will use and prefer Village Coin and Stamp over any of the other local area dealers….Five star service


Mike Kallay
★★★★★ 5.0

I didn’t know anything about coins. I came here. He was honest, and he was willing to teach me stuff. And I’ve been learning and buying from him ever since.


Krista Philpott
★★★★★ 5.0

I was introduced to this shop by my boyfriend, and I really love the company. They’re fun to talk with, and they teach us a lot, and we’ve had great deals. And they’re honest.


Back-to-Home-PageContinue-the-Tour

 

Leave a Reply